Paris 2015- La Grande Mosquée

I’ve visited Paris a couple of times now but I have never got round to visiting the beautiful Grande Mosquée de Paris so I was excited to be able to finally visit.

The first thing that struck me when I arrived were the armed police officers standing near the Mosque. Given the aftermath of the November 14th attacks I guess it was to be expected, but I really did not anticipate the amount of police presence there was going to be and in all honesty it was quite intimidating given the huge guns they were holding. But once I got over the initial shock, I found the police officers to be rather quite nice.

I arranged to have lunch with a friend in the restaurant next door before visiting the Mosque and once we had finished here’s what I got to see.

DSC00561.JPGDSC00563.JPG

DSC00596.JPG

DSC00597.JPGDSC00564.JPG

DSC00594.JPG

DSC00565.JPG

DSC00588.JPGDSC00568.JPGDSC00573.JPGDSC00584.JPG

DSC00571.JPGDSC00566.JPGDSC00567.JPGDSC00575.JPG

DSC00577.JPGDSC00576.JPG

Content taken from my other blog: https://yearabroadinfrance.wordpress.com/

Please head over there to see related travel posts

2 thoughts on “Paris 2015- La Grande Mosquée

    1. The mosque itself is not that big however the architecture makes you feel like you are in Morocco -it’s a real feast for the eyes. The café/ restaurant next door is nice too. The couscous there is extremely good!

Leave a Reply

